Calling Journey

The focus as you go through the Calling Journey is not just on life stages, but on what God is doing in each stage of your life to prepare you for your call. You’ll learn what God’s growth agenda is for each stage, common pitfalls and temptations, and how to lean into what God is doing in you even when it seems counter-intuitive. The timeline model explains four main developmental stages and three transitional “valleys”:

  • Natural Promotion
  • The Valley of Dependence
  • The Preparation Stage
  • The Valley of Wholeness
  • The Releasing Stage
  • The Valley of Identity
  • The Fulfillment Stage

As you digest each of these themes you’ll discover how God makes every circumstance in your life “work together for good” to bring you to your destiny. In the process, the author shows how to identify the “Life Messages” that form the heart of your call, offers an innovative paradigm for understanding this call in “being” terms, and adds a section on coaching others on their journeys.

This book by Tony Stoltzfus is a tool used to walk through the various stages of your life, and to look at your calling journey.